Skip to content

Starting a small business? Already own one and have questions? Ask the experts in AARP's small business roundtable discussion.


2016 Supplier Diversity Award Winners

AARP launched its Inaugural Supplier Diversity Awards and Recognition Program to recognize diverse suppliers that have done outstanding work with AARP as well as acknowledge internal departments, business units, team members and strategic partners that have demonstrated an organizational commitment to support, engage and sustain diverse suppliers. The event took place on Nov. 16, 2016, at the Kimpton Hotel Monaco in Washington, D.C.

External Winners

Supplier Diversity Awards

Pictured, left to right: Christine Miller-Langemak, Partner, Washington Workplace Inc.; Cindy Brown, President and CEO, APISource Inc.; Kamran Riazi, Principal, OPX PLLC; Chip Wagner, CEO, Alsbridge Inc.; Janice Howroyd, President and Founder, AllSourcePPS; Monty Schuyler, President, GraceWorkz LLC; Imran Aftab, Founder and CEO, 10Pearls LLC; Daisy Exposito-Ulla, CEO, d expósito & Partners LLC; Richard Gergar, Cofounder, G&G Outfitters Inc.; Bala Sundar, President and CEO, Syapps LLC

Internal Winners

  • Greg Gibson

    Business Unit Award

    HIGHEST ANNUAL SPEND WITH DIVERSE SUPPLIERS Integrated Communications & Marketing
    $32 million in spend  — Kimberly Marcus, Director, Supplier Diversity; Paul Anderson, SVP, Integrated Communications; Sami Hassanyeh, SVP, Digital Strategy & Membership; Martha Boudreau, Chief Communications & Marketing Officer; Mark Reed, Former Chief Procurement Officer (CPO); Barbara Shipley, SVP, Brand Integration

    1 of 8
  • Greg Gibson

    Business Unit Award

    AARP Foundation (29%)  — Kimberly Marcus, Director, Supplier Diversity; Kathryn Treiber, Director, Operations; Lynette Lee-Villanueva, VP, Tax-Aide Program; Mark Reed, Former CPO

    2 of 8
  • Greg Gibson

    Business Unit Award

    GREATEST NUMBER OF DIVERSE SUPPLIERS Community, State, and National Affairs (196 diverse vendors)  — Kimberly Marcus, Director, Supplier Diversity; Edna Kane-Williams, SVP, Multicultural Leadership; Sonia Alvarez, SVP, Operations, Strategy and Analytics; Mark Reed, Former CPO

    3 of 8
  • Greg Gibson

    Department Award

    GREATEST INCREASE IN NUMBER OF DIVERSE SUPPLIERS Programs/Community, State, and National Affairs (additional 9 diverse vendors/36 total)  — Kimberly Marcus, Director, Supplier Diversity; Laura Bos, Senior Advisor, Programs; Mark Reed, Former CPO

    4 of 8
  • Greg Gibson

    Department Award

    Information Technology/Operations & Finance (additional $3.8 million in spend/$14.9 total)  — Kimberly Marcus, Director, Supplier Diversity; Diana Fennell, Director, Vendor Management; Mark Reed, Former CPO

    5 of 8
  • Greg Gibson

    Department Award

    GREATEST PERCENTAGE INCREASE IN SEND WITH DIVERSE SUPPLIERS Research Center/Policy, Research, and International Affairs (364% increase)  — Kimberly Marcus, Director, Supplier Diversity; Willieree Murray, Web Analyst Technical Editor; Mark Reed, Former CPO

    6 of 8
  • Greg Gibson

    Supplier Diversity Diversity Award

    Kimberly Marcus, Director, Supplier Diversity; Theresa Fritsch, Senior Advisor, Vendor Relationships; Mark Reed, Former CPO

    7 of 8
  • Greg Gibson

    Supplier Diversity Champion Award

    Mark Reed, Former CPO; Luis Lee, Senior Procurement Analyst, Quintina Brown, Senior Procurement Analyst, Rosemarie Roberts, Supplier Diversity Specialist; Kimberly Marcus, Director, Supplier Diversity

    8 of 8

Join the Discussion

0 | Add Yours

Please leave your comment below.

You must be logged in to leave a comment.