Alert
Close

Help Disrupt Aging. Join White House Live Stream Today at 8:30 a.m. ET. Learn more

AARP Live on RFD-TV

Disaster rarely give you a heads up, and can take many unexpected forms. Everyone should have a plan of action, but some Americans can be particularly vulnerable during times of uncertainty. It's important to keep this in mind when forming an effective plan, and to consider your personal needs. Disaster preparation is more than storing water and food, and every situation requires a different solution.

On the next AARP Live, our panel of experts will take your calls, questions and comments, on disaster preparation. We'll discuss ways to increase preparedness and why you should consider things like location and finances. We will also share tips and strategies for planning before disaster strikes. Plus, five lucky callers will win a disaster preparation kit. (Rules Apply)

Join the conversation, Thursday May 21 at 10pm ET/9PM CT/8PM MT/7PM PT. You can watch right here on the web, or on RFD-TV. Call during the program at 1-877-731-6733 to share your experiences in the wake of disaster or to get much needed answers to your questions.

Watch recent AARP Live episodes and hear comments from viewers just like you!



Share With Us!

Visit the AARP home page every day for great deals and tips on keeping healthy and sharp.

Join AARP Today  Receive access to exclusive information, benefits and discounts.

Tell Us WhatYou Think

Please leave your comment below.

Discounts & Benefits

From companies that meet the high standards of service and quality set by AARP.

 

Member Benefit AARP Regal 2

Members pay $8 for Regal ePremiere tickets purchased online. Conditions apply.

Member Benefit Swipe Save Discount

Members can find current offers on select items from Family Dollar at myAFINITI.com.

 

Member Benefits Tablet Face Time RealPad

Go Mobile with RealPad. Connect, play and share plus free 24/7 live customer support.

 

Membership Benefits Discounts Email Genius

Brain boost? Get AARP email for access to memory exercises & more that help you focus.