Alert
Close

Help Decide the Future of Aging. Join the White House’s Live Stream Today From Seattle. Learn more

AARP Live on RFD-TV

AARP Fraud Watch Network

It’s tax time. That means it’s also prime time for fraudsters and con artists trying to catch you off guard and steal your refund, or worse, your good name. According to the Federal Trade Commission tax identity theft is one of the fastest growing forms of theft in the United States.  It can happen when someone files a tax return using another person’s Social Security number, claims someone else’s children as dependents or claims a tax refund using a deceased taxpayer’s information.  
 
On the next AARP Live, our panel of experts will take your calls, questions and comments, on fighting tax fraud. We’ll address how to spot tax scams – like getting a suspicious phone call or phony email from the IRS.  We’ll also share practical tips on protecting your personal information and your good name – like not waiting until April 15th to file your tax returns.
 
Join the conversation, Thursday March 19 at 10pm ET/9 PM CT/8PM MT/7PM PT. Watch right here on the web, or on RFD-TV.  Call during the program at 1-877-731-6733 to share tax scams you’ve spotted, or get answers to your questions about fighting fraud.  

Three lucky callers will have a chance to win an AARP RealPad. Rules Apply.



Share With Us!

Visit the AARP home page every day for great deals and tips on keeping healthy and sharp.

Join AARP Today  Receive access to exclusive information, benefits and discounts.

Tell Us WhatYou Think

Please leave your comment below.

Discounts & Benefits

From companies that meet the high standards of service and quality set by AARP.

 

Member Benefit AARP Regal 2

Members pay $8 for Regal ePremiere tickets purchased online. Conditions apply.

Member Benefit Swipe Save Discount

Members can find current offers on select items from Family Dollar at myAFINITI.com.

 

Member Benefits Tablet Face Time RealPad

Go Mobile with RealPad. Connect, play and share plus free 24/7 live customer support.

 

Membership Benefits Discounts Email Genius

Brain boost? Get AARP email for access to memory exercises & more that help you focus.