Alert
Close

Emergency Aid Needed After Nepal Quake – Donate Today

AARP Live on RFD-TV

Are you prepared for a disaster? Whether it’s a tornado, earthquake, flood or wildfire, having a plan can help you and your family survive. Our recent episode of AARP Live gave valuable tips and advice on disaster planning.
 
We had a number of viewers who joined in on the conversation to answer our disaster readiness quiz and to share their experiences and personal tips on how to prepare for a disaster. Including Menson from Alabama (video above) who correctly answered a question in our disaster readiness quiz on where to keep your important papers in case of a storm. Keep your papers with your emergency kit and include documents like copies of your Social Security card, insurance papers, birth certificate and photo identification.
 
Join the conversation and get your questions answered on the next AARP Live. Tune in Thursday, May 21st at 10pm ET/9 PM CT/8PM MT/7PM PT.  We’ll be discussing technology. Watch right here on the web, or on RFD-TV.  Call during the program at 1-877-731-6733 to and have your questions answered live.

Watch recent AARP Live episodes and hear comments from viewers just like you!



Share With Us!

Visit the AARP home page every day for great deals and tips on keeping healthy and sharp.

Join AARP Today  Receive access to exclusive information, benefits and discounts.

Tell Us WhatYou Think

Please leave your comment below.

Discounts & Benefits

From companies that meet the high standards of service and quality set by AARP.

 

Member Benefit Discount Dunkin Donuts Cream

Members get a FREE Donut with the purchase of a L or XL beverage at Dunkin Donuts.

Member Benefit Swipe Save Discount

Members can find current offers on select items from Family Dollar at myAFINITI.com.

 

Member Benefits Tablet Face Time RealPad

Go Mobile with RealPad. Connect, play and share plus free 24/7 live customer support.

 

Membership Benefits Discounts Email Genius

Brain boost? Get AARP email for access to memory exercises & more that help you focus.

 

 

Advertisement