Deliver Help and Hope to Hungry Seniors This Thanksgiving Season. Donate

Untag Yourself in a Facebook Photo

1.   You may get an email and find that one of your friends has tagged you in a photo on Facebook. Excited, you log on to your Profile page — and groan. Have no fear. If you find a photo that a friend has taken of you that doesn’t quite meet your standards, you can do something about it. Click the photo, and Facebook takes you to the photo’s page. Below the photo, next to your name, is a Remove Tag link.

2.   Click the Remove Tag link. The photo goes into the Facebook ether and will never be associated with your profile again. The photo does remain in your friend’s album, but someone would have to view the album to see you. Once you’ve untagged yourself in a photo, no one but you can tag you in that particular photo again.

Join the Discussion

0 | Add Yours

Please leave your comment below.

You must be logged in to leave a comment.

Next Article

Read This