Skip to content

The House Bill Would Mean a Tax Hike for Millions of Seniors. Learn More

 

Be An Informed Voter

Get the facts. Use the Power. Vote.

Selecting the next leaders for our state isn’t something to take lightly. AARP South Dakota wants to help voters stay informed and know where the candidates stand on issues that matter most. Once again, AARP South Dakota, South Dakota Public Broadcasting and the South Dakota Newspaper Association teamed up to provide comprehensive pre-election coverage of the candidates and the issues voters will see on the ballot November 2, 2010.

“Meet the Candidates”

SDPB TV introduces you to the candidates running for seats in the State Legislature with their “Meet the Candidate” series, each Friday at 9:30 pm CT/8:30 pm MT. Watch videos on YouTube.

Candidate Forums

In October, SDPB Television will air four candidate forums for state wide races for Public Utilities Commission, Attorney General, Governor, and the U.S. House. Have questions for the candidates? Submit them via email to sdaarp@aarp.org by Oct. 10 then watch the programs to see how the candidates answer. The candidate forums will air at 8 pm CT/7 MT on the following dates:

Oct.14 – Public Utilities Commission
Oct.19 – Attorney General
Oct. 21 – Governor
Oct. 26 – U.S. House

Audio for from each candidate forum will be re-broadcast on SDPB radio during Dakota Midday, the day following the televised form at 12 pm CT/11 am MT. For detailed programming schedules, or to watch streaming video from these programs, visit www.sdbp.org, or call SDPB during regular business hours at 1-800-456-0766.

Don’t forget to email those questions for the candidates to sdaarp@aarp.org by Oct.10. Then, make your voice count-- vote November 2, 2010.

Join the Discussion

0 | Add Yours

Please leave your comment below.

You must be logged in to leave a comment.

Next Article

Read This