Skip to content
 

Prediabetes in the Latino Community

Join AARP and other health experts for the Telephone Town Hall on April 25

En español | Get your questions answered at AARP’s telephone town hall conversation on Prediabetes.

AARP National Volunteer President, Catherine Alicia Georges, EdD, RN, FAAN, and Univision Chief Medical Correspondent Juan Rivera, MD, will join leading health experts to discuss how to assess and reduce your risk.

Having prediabetes puts you at greater risk for developing Type 2 diabetes and other health problems, such as heart disease. Learn what you can do now to protect yourself and your family.

REGISTER

Option 1: 10 a.m. (ET)

(7 a.m. PT)

 

Option 2: 3:30 p.m. ET

(12:30 p.m. PT)

To participate, you must register for Call 1 at 10:00 am ET (7 a.m. PT ) or Call 2 at 3:30 pm ET (12:30 p.m. PT)

Dr. Elmer Huerta

Dr. Elmer Huerta, Director of the Cancer Preventorium, Washington Cancer Institute, MedStar Washington Hospital Center and AARP en Español Expert

Rita Carreon

Rita Carreon, Deputy Vice President for Health at UnidosUS

Catherine Alicia Georges

Catherine Alicia Georges, EdD, RN, FAAN, AARP National Volunteer President

  Dr. Juan Rivera

Dr. Juan Rivera, Univision Chief Medical Correspondent