Alert
Close

Get free help preparing your taxes from AARP Foundation Tax-Aide. Find a location

AARP Live on RFD-TV

AARP Fraud Watch Network

Scammers are getting smarter, but following some simple high and low-tech tips you can protect your good name, and your good credit. Just 59% of Americans regularly lock their mailboxes, while 21% of Americans say they never shred personal documents that could be used to steal their identity.   And even when you think you’re taking the right steps to protect your identity and personal information you may not be doing enough.

Next month on AARP Live, we’re talking tax fraud with tax season around the corner. Join the Conversation, March 19, 2015  at 10 PM CT/9 PM CT/8PM MT/7 PM Pacific. Call watch here on the web during the program as we take your calls questions and comments live at 1-877-731-6733.

Video: Check out more Fraud Fighting events happening in areas near you!



Share With Us!

Visit the AARP home page every day for great deals and tips on keeping healthy and sharp.

Join AARP Today  Receive access to exclusive information, benefits and discounts.

Tell Us WhatYou Think

Please leave your comment below.

Discounts & Benefits

From companies that meet the high standards of service and quality set by AARP.

 

dunkin donuts membership discount

Members get a FREE Donut with purchase of a L or XL beverage at Dunkin' Donuts.

 

1-800-Flowers disocunt membership aarp

Members can save 20% on online purchases at 1-800-Flowers.com.

 

AARP Real Pad Tablet

Go Mobile with RealPad. Connect, play and share plus free 24/7 live customer support.

 

Membership Benefits Discounts Email Genius

Brain boost? Get AARP email for access to brain health information and resources that help you focus.