Alert
Close

Tell your senator to end the gridlock and renew the Older Americans Act now. Learn more

AARP Live on RFD-TV

Online romance scams are on the rise. Scammers set up fake profiles on dating sites and social networks in order to gain your trust and acquire sensitive information. They will pose as thoughtful, caring individuals with the hidden intent to scam you out of money.
 
The FBI estimates that Americans lost $82 million to online dating fraud during the last six months of 2014. Losses from these scams rose 61% between 2011 and 2013, which is why it is important to have the tools and knowledge to dodge online romance scammers. Spotting and avoiding romance scams could save you money and unnecessary heartache.
 
On the next AARP Live, our panel of experts will address your questions and concerns when it comes to romance scams, and offer insightful tips and advice to help keep you protected. Join the conversation, Thursday June 18 at 10PM ET/9PM CT/8PM MT/7PM PT. You can watch right here on the web, or on RFD-TV. Call during the program at 877-283-7570 to share your experiences or ask us questions.


Watch recent AARP Live episodes and hear comments from viewers just like you! 



Share With Us!

Visit the AARP home page every day for great deals and tips on keeping healthy and sharp.

Join AARP Today  Receive access to exclusive information, benefits and discounts.

Tell Us WhatYou Think

Please leave your comment below.

Discounts & Benefits

From companies that meet the high standards of service and quality set by AARP.

 

Outback membership benefit aarp festive steak dinner

Members save 15% on lunch and dinner every day at Outback Steakhouse.

Walgreens 1 discount membership aarp

Members can earn 50 points per $1 spent on select products at Walgreens.

 

membership benefits aarp budget rent car

Members save up to 25% and  get other exclusive benefits at Avis and Budget Rent A Car.

 

Membership Benefits Discounts Email Genius

Brain boost? Get AARP email for access to memory exercises & more that help you focus.

 

 

Advertisement